Zahir Ebrahim’s letter to Amy Alkon on TSA trauma and lawsuit to boot

Zahir Ebrahim’s letter to Amy Alkon on TSA trauma and lawsuit to boot

To: Amy Alkon, advicegoddess.com/goddessblog AdviceAmy@aol.com

From: Project Humanbeingsfirst.org

Subject: Re: Don’t Give The TSA An Easy Time Of Violating Your Rights

Date: Wed, Sep 7, 2011 at 4:43 AM

On March 31st, when I came through the metal detector and realized that everyone in the TSA line to my United flight was getting searched, I got teary. I was teary at the prospect of being touched by a government worker … I sobbed my guts out. Loudly. Very loudly. The entire time the woman was searching me. Nearing the end of this violation, I sobbed even louder as the woman, FOUR TIMES, stuck the side of her gloved hand INTO my vagina, through my pants. Between my labia. She really got up there. Four times. Back right and left, and front right and left. In my vagina. Between my labia. I was shocked — utterly unprepared for how she got the side of her hand up there. It was government-sanctioned sexual assault. … [September 07, 2011] Magee is looking for me to pay her $500K, apologize to her, and take down my blog item about her — because I had the nerve to exercise my First Amendment rights and complain after she jammed her hand sideways into my vagina four times. ” — Amy Alkon (graphic description of violation cached)

‘My client entered Terminal Six at Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) and exercised her right to opt out of the TSA’s body scan. Your client, in apparent retaliation for my client’s refusal to blindly submit to the TSA’s authority, jammed her fingers in between my client’s labia — not once, not twice, but four times. My client characterized Ms. Magee’s actions as “rape.” As a result, your client seems to believe that she is entitled to $500,000.’ — Marc Randazza, attorney for Amy Alkon, September 06, 2011

Hello,

I am sorry to hear of your experience.

There is evidently some misconception regarding who is actually doing the ‘rape’ vs. who is ordering it, and why.

While you were intruded upon by the TSA, they are only ‘following orders’ no differently than the Third Reich’s henchmen followed orders. However, at Nuremberg, the foot-soldiers who did all the killing (and dying) were only starved out in the concentration camps by Eisenhower. There were no legal charges brought against them, even though, they did much of the killing (and dying) in the killing fields of Europe. The victor’s justice primarily ensured that those who ordered the “supreme international crime” were hanged, creating an international precedent for victor’s justice. Some argue that there is no reason to prepend “victor’s” before it. I do it only to imply the impracticality of administering justice unless one is a victor and wields the upper hand, and the hypocrisy of it. Namely, that only the losers are hung by artfully crafting the definition of how crime is defined such that the victors’ crimes are not considered crimes, only self-defence and collateral damage of war.

The Airport intrusive patdowns cannot be understood in isolation from the two parallel contexts of “imperial mobilization” and “police state” which cradle that act. The pat-downs are merely obedience training for the American public.

Remember, TSA is authorized by the Homeland Security, which in turn is authorized by the US Government, to subject its denizens to this – TSA is not doing it on their own. It isn’t clear to me whether deliberately inducing emotional traumas, which to the victims do appear rape-like, among the passengers, especially women, is part of the unwritten coercion policy of the Government to get objecting peoples to accept the body-scan! It just seems extraordinary to me that without tacit support, and directives from higher-ups, that anyone in their right mind would do such molestation in such a public place with everyone watching.

If you wish to understand how the various pieces fit together, you may find my report pertinent:

Body-scan Alert – Not Suffering Indignities at Airports

http://print-humanbeingsfirst.blogspot.com/2010/11/body-scan-alert-not-suffering-indignity.html

Zahir Ebrahim

Project Humanbeingsfirst.org

Also posted as comment for Amy’s article on September 7, 2011 5:24 AM: http://www.advicegoddess.com/archives/2011/04/26/make_it_tough_t.html

References

Amy Alkon’s Response article to my comment: http://www.advicegoddess.com/archives/2011/09/07/obedience_train.html

My letter to Amy Alkon’s attorney Marc Randazza: http://print-humanbeingsfirst.blogspot.com/2011/09/letter-civilrights-tsa-lawsuit-randazza.html

Letter of Demand for $500,000 by attorney for TSA agent (PDF): http://humanbeingsfirst.files.wordpress.com/2011/09/cacheof-tsaalkonthedalamageeltr-via-techdirt-com-letter-july-12-2011.pdf

Marc Randazza’s response letter to the Demand by TSA agent (PDF): http://humanbeingsfirst.files.wordpress.com/2011/09/cacheof-randazza-responsetotsaagentlegalthreat-via-techdirt-com-letter-sept-6-2011.pdf

My article September 09, 2011: America: TSA vagina probe and you

Elie Mystal’s Testical Probe September 09, 2011: Two Minutes of Terrorist Triumph: Alone With the TSA

Source URL: http://print-humanbeingsfirst.blogspot.com/2011/09/letter-amyalkon-tsa-trauma-and-lawsuit.html

Mirror URL: http://bloghumanbeingsfirst.wordpress.com/2011/09/07/letter-amyalkon-tsa-trauma-and-lawsuit-by-zahir-ebrahim/

Source PDF: http://humanbeingsfirst.files.wordpress.com/2011/09/letter-amyalkon-tsa-trauma-and-lawsuit-by-zahir-ebrahim-3.pdf

Zahir Ebrahim’s letter to Amy Alkon on TSA trauma and lawsuit to boot